Staff and Advisory Board


Roderick G. Christie
Executive Director
rchristie@mianus.org
Chris Nagy
Chris Nagy
Director of Research & Education
chris@mianus.org

Budd Veverka
Director of Land Management
budd@mianus.org

Tina Barrett
Tina Barrett
Bookkeeper
tina@mianus.org

Alison Kelly
Office Manager & Database Admin.
alison@mianus.org

 

Kristan Winters

Communications & Development Director

kristan@mianus.org


Advisory Board

Ronald R. Atkins
Brian W. Barrett
Mary Boies
Selby Ehrlich
Ann R. Elliman
Anne H. French
Susan Allport Howell
Patricia H. Keese
D. Bryce O’Brien II
Jane V. Pearl
Sheryl C. Tishman
Nancy M. Vincent
Betty M. Wamsley
Harold T. White III

Scientific Advisory Board

Tom Horton, Ph.D., SUNY ESF
Robert F. Rockwell, Ph.D., City College and American Museum of Natural History
David J. Taft
John Tirpak, Ph.D., Mississippi State University

The mission of Mianus River Gorge, an independent, not-for-profit organization, is to preserve, protect and promote appreciation of the natural heritage of the Mianus River watershed through land acquisition and conservation, scientific research and public education throughout the region.
Mianus River Gorge, 167 Mianus River Road, Bedford, New York 10506     914-234-3455     info@mianus.org

Return to top of page

Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2018 Mianus River Gorge, Inc.