Staff and Advisory Board

Roderick G. Christie
Executive Director
Chris Nagy
Chris Nagy
Director of Research & Education

Budd Veverka
Director of Land Management

Tina Barrett
Tina Barrett

Alison Kelly
Office Manager & Database Admin.


Kristan Winters

Communications & Development Director

Advisory Board

Ronald R. Atkins
Brian W. Barrett
Mary Boies
Selby Ehrlich
Ann R. Elliman
Anne H. French
Susan Allport Howell
Patricia H. Keese
D. Bryce O’Brien II
Jane V. Pearl
Sheryl C. Tishman
Nancy M. Vincent
Betty M. Wamsley
Harold T. White III

Scientific Advisory Board

Tom Horton, Ph.D., SUNY ESF
Robert F. Rockwell, Ph.D., City College and American Museum of Natural History
David J. Taft
John Tirpak, Ph.D., Mississippi State University

The mission of Mianus River Gorge, an independent, not-for-profit organization, is to preserve, protect and promote appreciation of the natural heritage of the Mianus River watershed through land acquisition and conservation, scientific research and public education throughout the region.
Mianus River Gorge, 167 Mianus River Road, Bedford, New York 10506     914-234-3455

Return to top of page

Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2018 Mianus River Gorge, Inc.